

MEDIA RELEASE April 20, 2011

Contact: Brian McDonough Director of Communications ph. (612) 929-2171 bmcdonough@nahl.com NAPHL.com

18U All-PHL First, Second, Third, Academic Teams announced

FRISCO, TEXAS - The North American Prospects Hockey League (PHL) has announced its All-PHL First, Second and Third Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team, in the 18U division for the 2010-11 season.

18U All-PHL First Team

Forward: Sam Anas, DC Capitals
Forward: Marcus Nordlund, DC Capitals
Forward: Matt Buccellato, Detroit Falcons
Defenseman: Alex Baskakov, Pittsburgh Viper Stars
Defenseman: Michael Chen, DC Capitals
Goaltender: Eric Lipon, Lansing Capitals

18U All-PHL Second Team

Forward: Jaylen Krogman, St. Louis Selects Forward: Robert Tritschler, Pittsburgh Viper Stars Forward: Kevin Zhender, San Jose Jr. Sharks Defenseman: Josh Bretner, DC Capitals Defenseman: Nathan Harris, Lansing Capitals Goaltender: Aaron Hurt, San Jose Jr. Sharks

18U All-PHL Third Team

Forward: Crif Burkemper, St. Louis Selects Forward: Sean Kalbak, California Titans Forward: Justin Plate, Orange County Hockey Club Defenseman: Bryce Hutton, Omaha AAA Defenseman: Jonathan Kopacka, Detroit Falcons Goaltender: Max Dutzy, Detroit Falcons

18U All-PHL Academic Team

To qualify for the All-PHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have a grade-point average of at least 3.5 for the 2010-11 school year. Members of the 2010-11 All-PHL Academic Team, by team and in alphabetical order, are:

Boston Jr. Rangers: Thomas Kempenski
California Titans: Collin Delia, Sean Kalbak, Matt Sullivan
Detroit Falcons: Max Dutzy, Alex Stigleman
Indiana Jr. Ice: Patrick Pollock, JT Turner
Lansing Capitals: Kyle Haak, Brett Kaufman, AJ Strzalkowski, Connor Webb
Milwaukee Jr. Admirals: Tyler Platz, Kyle Scheck
Orange County Hockey Club: CJ Geeza, Austin Lefkowicz, Christian Tyson
Pikes Peak Miners: Jordan Wheatly
Pittsburgh Viper Stars: Will Lorenz, Robert Tritschler
Rocky Mountain RoughRiders: Matt Hefter, Sam Mallory, Erik Ouellette
San Jose Jr. Sharks: Ryan Atkinson, Theo Tydingco, Kevin Zhender
Thunder AAA: Alex Carey, Nicholas Haggarty, Greg Sauers
Wenatchee Wild: JT Paine

For more information on the PHL, visit NAPHL.com.